The NINES – an online conference worth attending!

The_nines_logo

Registration opens today for the 2010 NINES conference – find out more here.

The NINES is a totally online conference and gathering for church leaders that will happen on September 9, 2010.

I attended the conference last year and it was brilliant – no seriously, it was brilliant!!!

The format is that each leader speaking at the conference is given six minutes to give their thoughts on the conference theme – this year the theme is “Game Changers” – see graphic below:

Nines_theme_2010

Here are some answers to some commonly asked questions (from the Q&A page of the NINES website):

What time does everything start and end on 09/09?

We will start promptly at 11:30 a.m. US Eastern Time (10:30 Central; 9:30 Mountain; 8:30 Pacific). The conference will last about 9 hours.

(So that will be 4:30 p.m. British Summer Time in the UK – or 3:30 p.m. GMT)

You can do the math for your own timezone.

Where does The NINES take place?

The NINES is a totally online conference. That means no travelling, no cost for plane tickets or hotels, etc. All you need is your computer and to free up your schedule on September 9th to attend.

 You mention that all I need is a computer. What type of computer?

Just about any PC or Mac will do. If you can watch videos on YouTube, you should be able to watch the live stream on The NINES. Just be sure that you have the most current version of flash.

I see the conference is free, but there are some other ‘paid’ options? What’s that about?

Yes… attending The NINES is absolutely free; but we do have a couple of upgrade options we hope you’ll consider.

The first is our premium registration that includes a copy of our 100+ page full-color conference handbook. This handbook includes all of the speaker notes and bios, the speaker order and approximate times, full notes from all of the speaker’s talks; and discussion questions for each talk that you can use with your small group or staff. The cost is just $29 per church. (You may share the benefits with your church staff!)

Our second option is what we’re calling our ‘gold’ option. When you choose the gold registration, you’ll receive the 100+ conference handbook, plus full unlimited access to all the speaker videos after the conference ends. You’ll also receive a free book, “To Transform a City”, with your gold registration as an additional way of saying thank you. (You may share the benefits with your church staff!)

The purpose of our paid registrations is to help underwrite the cost of providing the conference to thousands for free. We also think that the paid options will give you a more robust conference experience during and after September 9.

We would like to keep a record of all who are attending. If you are ordering a premium or gold package, please register individual members of your staff using the “FREE” option.

2 thoughts on “The NINES – an online conference worth attending!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s